The Dust Blows Forward

The Dust Blows Forward (An Anthology)

(Captain Beefheart & The Magic Band, 2CD, Rhino/WEA 75863-2, August 17, 1999)

disc 1

  1. Diddy Wah Diddy
  2. Frying Pan
  3. Electricity
  4. Abba Zaba
  5. Beatle Bones 'N Smokin' Stones
  6. Safe As Milk
  7. Moonlight On Vermont
  8. Ella Guru (includes FZ/Don Van Vliet intro dialog from Pena)
  9. Old Fart At Play
  10. Sugar 'N Spikes
  11. Orange Claw Hammer
  12. My Human Gets Me Blues
  13. China Pig
  14. Lick My Decals Off, Baby
  15. Woe-Is-Uh-Me-Bop
  16. I Wanna Find A Woman That'll Hold My Big Toe Till I Have To Go
  17. The Smithsonian Institute Blues (Or The Big Dig)
  18. I'm Gonna Booglarize You Baby
  19. Click Clack
  20. Grow Fins
  21. When It Blows Its Stacks
  22. Little Scratch (previously unreleased)
  23. Big Eyed Beans From Venus
  24. Golden Birdies

disc 2

  1. Nowadays A Woman's Gotta Hit A Man
  2. Low Yo Yo Stuff
  3. Too Much Time
  4. My Head Is My Only House Unless It Rains
  5. Clear Spot
  6. Upon The My-O-My
  7. Party Of Special Things To Do
  8. Sam With The Showing Scalp Flat Top (with Frank Zappa/The Mothers)
  9. Debra Kadabra (with Frank Zappa/The Mothers)
  10. Hard Workin' Man (Main Title) (from "Blue Collar")
  11. Bat Chain Puller
  12. Floppy Boot Stomp, The
  13. Tropical Hot Dog Night
  14. Owed T'Alex
  15. Hot Head
  16. Ashtray Heart
  17. Sue Egypt
  18. Making Love To A Vampire With A Monkey On My Knee
  19. Ice Cream For Crow
  20. Past Sure Is Tense, The
  21. Light Reflected Off The Oceands Of The Moon

Captain Beefheart
Ry Cooder—Bass, Guitar
George Duke—Keyboards, Vocals
Bruce Fowler—Trombone
Pete Johnson—Producer
Jesse Ed Davis—Guitar
Jimmy Caravan—Keyboards
Jim Keltner—Drums
Gary Lucas—Guitar
Phil Brown—Engineer
Tom Fowler—Bass
James Austin—Compilation Assistant
Paul Blakeley—Drums
Mark Boston—Bass, Guitar
Terry Bozzio—Drums
Napoleon Murphy Brock—Saxophone, Vocals
Hugh Brown—Art Direction
Sonny Burke—Producer
Jim Callon—Engineer
Hank Cicalo—Engineer
Andy Dimartino—Producer
Tim Drummond—Bass
Roy Estrada—Bass
Frank Zappa—Guitar, Vocals, Voices, Producer
Eric Drew Feldman—Bass, Keyboards, Vocals
Ace Farren Ford—Photography
John French—Guitar, Percussion, Drums
Mark Gibbons—Keyboards
Ty Grimes—Percussion
Jerry Handley—Bass
Bill Harkleroad (Zoot Horn Rollo)—Guitar
Ira Ingber—Bass
Bill Inglot—Engineer, Remastering
Jerry Jumonville—Horn Arrangements
Glen Kolotkin—Engineer
Kelly Kotera—Engineer
Bob Krasnow—Producer
Dick Kunc—Engineer
Greg Ladanyi—Engineer
Donn Landee—Engineer
Bill Lazerus—Engineer
Cliff Martinez—Percussion, Drums
David McLees—Executive Producer
Davey Moire—Engineer
Jeffrey Norman—Engineer
Gene Pello—Drums
Richard Perry—Producer
Tom Perry—Remixing
Gary Peterson—Compilation Producer, Release Production, Annotation
Richard Redus—Guitar, Fretless Bass
Del Simmons—Flute, Sax (Tenor)
Dean Smith—Guitar
Michael Smotherman—Keyboards
Richard Snyder—Bass
Ted Templeman—Producer, Horn Arrangements
Denny Walley—Guitar, Vocals
Kevin Laffey—Associate Producer
Gary Marker—Bass
Russ Titleman—Guitar
Barry Alfonso—Compilation Assistant
Jeff Cotton—Guitar
Ed Thrasher—Photography
Tom Recchion—Art Direction, Design, Research
Gene Shiveley—Engineer
Vanessa Atkins—Project Assistant
Michael Putland—Photography
Julee Stover—Project Assistant
Bob Gruen—Photography
Andrew Garver—Remastering
Samuel Hoffman—Theremin


Informant: Greg Russo

Site maintained by Román García Albertos
This page updated: 2015-10-25